Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • eBay refund problem.(echeck)
  • shreck
    Free Member

Bought a frame off eBay which turned out to be cracked in 3 place orange found them before it was resprayed. The seller accepted this and I retuned it,the refund went through as an echeck just got this email today.
    The refund sent by &&&&&£ (c##%%%s@live.co.uk) did not clear from the sender’s bank. You have not received funds for this payment in your PayPal account.
    Not heard back from the seller yet has this happened to any one else and am I covered with eBay if they don’t pay up. The shock that was on the bike is on eBay right now.

shreck
    Free Member

He also tried to get me to close the case,saying the money was on hold and couldn’t refund me until I closed the case which sounded very strange to be.

DezB
    Free Member

Should find the answer here:

http://ocsnext.ebay.co.uk/ocs/eua?query=1309

click “call us” and give em a ring.

z1ppy

I’m no expert but closing the case before you’ve been refunded, is not something I’d agree too. I’d be looking into contacting ebay to escalate the issue and reporting his auction, if he has not accurately described the frame including the cracks.

shreck
    Free Member

The frame isn’t back on just the seat post shock and seat clamp,yeah there was no way I was closing the case.

bails

WTF is an echeck? Why didn’t you get the money back through paypal?

neninja
    Free Member

Do not close the case. Once closed a dispute cannot be reopened and you will lose your money.

If you haven’t already you need to escalate it to a claim.

Echecks are the standard means of refunding on Paypal if the seller doesn’t have funds in their Paypal account and the Paypal account is linked to a bank account.

I’m fairly sure you should be covered by Ebay/Paypals buyer protection as long as you returned the frame by a signed for service.

whatnobeer
    Free Member

WTF is an echeck?