Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Ebay: Con or not?
  • taka
    Free Member

Hi,

I’ve got a vehicle listed on ebay its been on for 24hrs now and I’ve started getting emails with offers from people but one stands out he’s wanting to pay via paypal (the price is in the thousands so not a cheap option) and his email looks as dodgy as they come… this is one of the emails he’s sent me from Andrew Smith <cnzvdfgnfg@*****.com>

Thanks for the mail, i am buying this for my son as his birthday gift because i would not be around to celebrate with him i am a petroleum engineer currently on a rig offshore in UK and due to the nature of my work,phone calls making and visiting of website are restricted but i squeezed out time to check this advert and send you an email regarding it. In case if you will want to call me to talk to me on phone you can easily call me on this number +44*********. I really want this item to be a surprise gift for my son so i wont let him know anything about the item until it gets delivered to him , i am sure he will be more than happy with the item.I insisted on paypal because i don’t have access to my bank account online as i don’t have internet banking, but i can pay from my PayPal account, as i have my bank a/c attached to it, i will need you to give me your PayPal email address so i can make the payment as soon as possible for the item and pls if you don’t have PayPal account yet,it is very easy to set up, go on http://www.paypal.com and get it set up ,after you have set it up i will only need the e-mail address you use for registration with PayPal so as to put the money through.I have a pick up agent that will come for the pick up immediately you have receive the payment in full.what is your final price including the paypal charges?.

I’m new to this whole ebay thing but it just sound abit suspicious to me? i have no problem selling it to him but the paypal cost would be in the hundreds

tom

Stoner
    Free Member

“item”