Viewing 21 posts - 1 through 21 (of 21 total)
  • East Dartmoor routes
  • bgd
    Free Member

Usually ride the western side of Dartmoor but fancy exploring around Lustleigh / Bovey Tracey as I’m off work next week. Does anyone have any maps or gpx files that they could send me please? Cheers

w1zard
    Free Member

This route will cover all the best bits!

http://www.mbr.co.uk/routes/dartmoor-devon-killer-loop/

Ridden variations of it many times, still keep going back to it 🙂

Gunz
    Free Member

bqd, where do you ride around west dartmoor. I’m a Lifton resident and as I’m away during the week I find it quite hard to scope quick fix rides.

foxyrider
    Free Member

W1zard – They have ruined the Leighon Descent with hardcore 🙁 So so annoyed!

foxyrider
    Free Member

bqd – Plenty of routes on my strava profile (Live in Bovey)

http://app.strava.com/athletes/208771 – if you wanna follow 🙂

bgd
    Free Member

Thanks W1zard, that looks great.

Gunz, I live in a village on the northern edge of Plymouth and start a lot of rides from around Burrator reservoir. We’ve done a few rides from Yelverton down the Walkham Valley which is also well worth a look.

bgd
    Free Member

Thanks Foxy

foxyrider
    Free Member

Ignore the road rides 😉 – if you you got back a few months should be a few on there 🙂

carlphillips
    Free Member

ygm

@foxy ive added you on strava so i can look at your routes if thats ok? seems as though i need you to accept before i can view them though..

foxyrider
    Free Member

All done mate 🙂 There is a fair amount of roady stuff on there so you’ll have to sift through that 😉

carlphillips
    Free Member

thats fine i do a bit of road too!

w1zard
    Free Member

W1zard – They have ruined the Leighon Descent with hardcore So so annoyed!

Really?! Why would they do that? They better not go near Sharpitor or there’ll be trouble 🙂

jam-bo

We’ve done a few rides from Yelverton down the Walkham Valley which is also well worth a look.