Viewing 37 posts - 1 through 37 (of 37 total)
  • dog owners
  • swiss01
    Free Member

i’m out last night catching a quick wee solo night ride in what’s left of the snow and i’m up the top of my first hill and i’m just getting into it as it’s been a while. downhill i go, skimming the bushes at the side of the track, see something that i think could be a bird (?) on a branch only next thing i’m into it only it isn’t a bird but a bag of someone’s dog’s finest tied up on a branch. (yes, my eyesight is rubbish, so much so that birds/sac du merd can be mistaken)

my question – what is this all about? is it purely a perthshire thing or do people tie sacks of dog sh*t in trees elsewhere?

also, seeing as it’s doing it as a write this – there appears to be some world war II aircraft like a spitfire or a hurricane flying about above my house (i’d post a pic but it’s beyond me) surely this can’t be a real plane?

patriotpro
    Free Member

Nah they do it all over.

johnellison
    Free Member

Nope, it happens everywhere. As a dog owner who bothers to tidy up after my dog and bin the evidence properly this kind of behaviour makes my blood boil. 👿

zippykona

I think there was a national campaign that if you were a complete and utter **** you had to let everyone know by hanging poo in a tree.
    Make a sign and put it at the entrance to the woods. It might make some of them think twice.

ssjeff
    Free Member

Do you lot realise how much training it takes to get a dog to crap in a bag before flinging it up into a tree?? Do you? Do you?

bigyinn
    Free Member

Not only is introducing non degradeable waste into the ecosystem, its putting it in full view of everyone.
    The logic (or lack of) defies belief.
    A turd will break down naturally over the course of time (viles as it is), so why bother bagging it?

swavis

As a dog owner who bothers to tidy up after my dog and bin the evidence properly this kind of behaviour makes my blood boil.

this 👿

M1llh0use