Viewing 24 posts - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)
  • Do estate agents have access to wider angle lenses than the rest of us?
  • cynic-al
    Free Member

As above. Grim dark streets become beautiful vistas, 9′ x 10′ rooms become garantuan.

*grumps*

scuzz
    Free Member
    thejesmonddingo

Yes

paulosoxo
    Free Member

It’s the vacuum left by their soul sucking the life out of your room.

brakes
    Free Member

it’s light bending around the agent due to the astronomic density of their bullshit

pigyn
    Free Member

I had to click that link just to make sure it’s what I hoped it would be.

A fantastic show, well worth watching for anyone that hasn’t.

andysredmini
    Free Member

I think they do. I complained to a few that the photos were not an accurate representation of the house but they didn’t care. You can’t even trust the measurements they put on the adverts. I used to design houses for a living and had to do a few property misdescription courses so I know how a room should be dimensioned on legal documents. Estate agents just dimension them up to give the largest possible room on paper.
    I looked into it and there is a lense guideline for them to follow but I can’t remember any details as its been a couple of years.

trail_rat
    Free Member

i think so … theres a house just down the road for me …2 bed and 60 sqm …. its just sold for 25% more than my house and its half the size and on half the plot of ground …. its literally a postage stamp … yet on the photos on the listing it looks huge…..

captainsasquatch
    Free Member

i think so … theres a house just down the road for me …2 bed and 60 sqm …. its just sold for 25% more than my house and its half the size and on half the plot of ground …. its literally a postage stamp … yet on the photos on the listing it looks huge…..

Aaaaaghhhhh! There be bullshitters everywhere! 👿

thisisnotaspoon
    Free Member