Viewing 29 posts - 1 through 29 (of 29 total)
  • Counterstrike!
  • MrNutt
    Free Member

Oh my days, so many joyous hours spent on de_dust at all, imagine my delight when I just discovered that not only does it run on my new macbookpro but it looks fantastic!

anyone else play?

Drac

I play on rare occasion, it’s not one I ever got into much but it is a classic.

chojin
    Free Member

Not since the original HL CS back in what? 1999? 2000?

Too many hours of my life lost there.

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    legend
    Free Member

I shamelessly enjoyed spending many hours camped out with a .50 cal 🙂

Cougar

I had a brief fling with it back in, uh, 1927 or something. I enjoyed it but, like most FPSes, sucked mightily. It doesn’t help that I’m usually late to the party with these things, so when playing online everyone is always way more experienced than me.

I graduated from there to SOCOM II on the PS2 a few years later. Joined a clan and everything. I still sucked though. A typical exchange went “Cougar, watch out for that mine…” – “yes, I’ve seen it,” – *bang* – “oh, that mine!”

schrickvr6
    Free Member

I used to play source a lot, occasionally get the urge to load up steam. Played a lot of 5 v 5 or gun game myself, I was a spray and pray expert hence the name n00bzilla, give me a M4A1 and I was away.

Duffer
    Free Member

My Steam account seems to have been automatically credited with CS:Global Offensive. Strange.

I’ll probably have a quick look. I’ve never been much of a fan of online shooters that make an attempt at realism. I much prefer the comedy gameplay of TF2!

EDIT – Just realised, it’s because it’s F2P for this weekend only.

chojin
    Free Member

The shotgun was my weapon of choice and spraying lead justice through the barrels of righteous indignation.

_tom_
    Free Member