Viewing 27 posts - 1 through 27 (of 27 total)
  • Commercial photography website – opinions please ;-)
  • bencooper
    Free Member

So since I’ve been taking pictures for years, including some paid jobs, I thought I should have a proper website for it – comments and criticism gratefully received, I know I’m especially rubbish at writing promotional blurb 😉

http://www.catchingphotons.co.uk

Cheers!

Zedsdead
    Free Member

Big thumbs up from me.

davidjones15
    Free Member

Nice stuff, quite a niche you’ve got there. I’ll forward your details to a mate who works in the world of photos and video of a rather large Spanish construction company, see what he says.

MrSmith
    Free Member

Lots of waffle when I would rather look at the images in galleries that are easy to navigate and then just a short bit about the kind of work you do. The background is a bit distracting
    (all IMHO, and I’m not a prospective client)

And ‘catching photons’? Is everyone going to get what that means?

justinbieber

Nice photos and a good niche, but I don’t like the site: it looks dated.

MrSmith – Photons are beams of light. Catching Photons = taking photos. Very clever name, I like it

butcher

Some fascinating images in there. In a good way.

The website doesn’t match the quality of the images though. I take it you done it yourself? It’s not horrible to look at. Appears to be built in a WYSIWYG editor using tables – not great for search engines, accessibility, flexibility, etc… Seen a lot worse though.

One thing, is that aside from the strapline (which is an image and won’t be picked up by search engines), it doesn’t really go into what you do. It describes what you photograph, but not really what you can offer people.