Viewing 34 posts - 1 through 34 (of 34 total)
  • Cheap surfing holidays
  • shermer75
    Free Member

Wouldn’t mind a week’s surfing holiday this winter, I’m a beginner, any ideas? Somewhere where the missus can hang out on the beach would be ideal!

jam-bo

Morocco or Portugal seem to be the go to with my mates.

I can see the appeal right now, surfed Friday morning and couldn’t feel my face when I got out…

skybluestu
    Free Member

I learnt n Morocco in Feb about 10 years back. Amazing place, people and surf for all abilities plus warm!

genesiscore502011
    Free Member

Get down to N Devon pronto – it is excellent at the moment.

jam-bo

not really for beginners though..

5lab

Again morocco, done half a dozen trips there over the years, cant fault it

jonnyboi

Saunton or braunton

shermer75
    Free Member

Amazing, thanks! Looks like I’ve got a holiday in Morocco coming up 🙂

shermer75
    Free Member

So where are the good spots in Morocco?

Mister-P
    Free Member

http://www.morocsurf.com

I stayed here for a week in November and couldn’t fault it. Great atmosphere, good food, decent surf. I’m definitely going back this year, probably late autumn again.

My flights were just over £100 and the accomodation with board hire, 3 meals a day and yoga in the mornings was £375. Cheaper than a week in Devon.

genesiscore502011
    Free Member

FFS…….,Oh sorry…..as per the two comments above don’t consider N Devon….every beach is currently over head and it is to expensive!!!!

simonloco
    Free Member

Winter surf holiday for a beginner, not UK as too cold, other suggestions such Morocco will be far nicer, just be honest with the surf school of your abilities.
    South west is also a bit of a lottery this time of year too blown out or big, Polzeath last Saturday was the biggest I’ve ever seen it & surfable
    couldn’t even get out the back 😯
    http://www.wavelengthmag.com/first-swell-2018-eleanor-aftermath/
    Third to last photo

Mister-P