Viewing 37 posts - 1 through 37 (of 37 total)
  • builder wanted – North London
  • brakes
    Free Member

long shot, but can anyone recommend a builder in North London?
    Main work is replacing a 5m lintel in a single storey extension and replacement of windows/ patios doors.

qwerty
    Free Member

I’m no expert but maybe a builder for the lintel & then a UPVC guy for the windows and doors might get you a better result.

brakes
    Free Member

anyone?
    or to open it up – how do I go about finding a builder if no-one can recommend one?

andylaightscat
    Free Member

where in N.London?

paddy0091
    Free Member

gimme £500 up front and I’ll do it, promise.

nedrapier

Howdy. I’ve emailed a mate who’s done a fair bit to his place. Not sure how much he did himself, who he used for the rest.

I’ll let you know.

Rochey
    Free Member

I may have an idea, however where are you based in North London??

brakes
    Free Member

cheers ned.
    Rochey, I’m in Crouch End.

Rochey
    Free Member

How close is that to Golders Green??

PM me, address in profile.

ciron
    Free Member

I’m local to you and have a mate who is a decent builder (he’s on the ladders so close too). Email me and I’ll speak to him. Email in profile.

brakes
    Free Member

thanks ciron, I’m emailed you.

makkag
    Free Member

http://www.allinonepropertyservices.co.uk/

my friend adam based in barnet – great guy will see you right and a biker as well.

give him a bell for a quote and chat

regards

dean

brakes
    Free Member

Contacted your mate too, thanks Dean.

theflatboy
    Free Member

Brakes, we used Building Company London for recent work to our place (just round the corner, as you know). They were a decent price and the work on the whole was very good. I don’t know if I’d give them a 100% cast iron recommendation as we had a few issues with the new windows they put in, but generally they were ok. How’s that for an endorsement?!

brakes
    Free Member