Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • BT as an employer?
  • dirtyboy

Anyone work for BT on here, I’m joining them as an air conditioning engineer with there inhouse facilities company BTFS. Just looking for feedback before I sign up possibly this week, Thanks in advance DB

sc-xc

Very good IMO. I work for GS, although in the process of Tupeing to a different org.

Lots of benefits, decent support.

giant_scum
    Free Member

I’m starting with BT MSL tomorrow, really looking forward to it.
    I have been contracting for the last 12 Years and jumped at the chance to go permanent. HTH

codybrennan
    Free Member

All my BT mates seem to love it. I work for the No. 1 rival, and would happily switch to BT.

z1ppy

Didn’t they sack Jedi for some minor infringement of IT policy, admittedly he’s not complaining about his new career

dirtyboy

A friend put me on to the job and he’s one of the laziest engineer’s I know, and he’s done about 8yrs with them, so I guess it can’t be too taxing.

CHB

Glad they are good as an employer, shame they are dire for customer service.

stavromuller
    Free Member

Just remember that their entire finance department is in India, so god help you if you have a problem with your salary 👿

spooky_b329

Pretty good here…plenty of disgruntled employees around as with most large employers but I appreciate how lucky we are. Decent union has fought for pay rises each year and no compulsory redundancies as of yet.

Still seems to be a ‘job for life’ for the majority of people.

ourmaninthenorth

You’ll develop that “we’re still a monopoly and can do what we like” attitude that those of us who work at other CPs just love….

spooky_b329

Well I’m an engineer on the front line in Openreach and don’t see anything resembling a monopoly. It makes F-all difference as to which service provider is written on the job notes.

Obviously Virgin allow all CPs to use their network at the same price as themselves as well, right?!

whimbrel