Viewing 23 posts - 1 through 23 (of 23 total)
  • Blackspire Stinger positioning, does this look about right?
  • MoseyMTB
    Free Member

Hi, i have never used a chain guide before and the Stinger didn’t come with any instructions.

I fitted it but hoped you lot could take a look at the pictures and tell me if it looked about right?

and

khani
    Free Member

I’d go a bit higher, looks like when the chain is on the small ring it wouldn’t be on the roller
    EDIT and threadlock the bolt in the roller, mine fell off within 200yards before I threadlocked it

MoseyMTB
    Free Member

more towards 8 o clock do you mean? or as in the roller nearer the bash?

neil853
    Free Member

The roller should ‘brush the bash guard, my email is my profile if you want the instructions…..

khani
    Free Member

More towards 8 o’clock, it should only be a couple of mm’s away from the bash
    Pic of mine

thomthumb
    Free Member

it’s supposed to have a chain on. HTH

MoseyMTB
    Free Member

ha i know that, i can’t put the chain on till the Royal Mail catch up with their back log and deliver my front and rear mech.

Yeah roller will be right up to the bash when the chain is on.

I will move it up so that it is nearer 8’o’clock.

Thanks guys, especially the picture.

khani
    Free Member

If you look at your pic the bottom of the roller is lower than the bottom of the bash, if you look at mine it’s above the bottom of the bash, that’s what your aiming at.

crikey
    Free Member

khani, are you green and do you ever get accused of jolliness?

legend
    Free Member

as he says ^

the roller (and mount) should be out of the firing line of any rocks, logs, etc so you certainly want it a bit further round

khani
    Free Member

I have long leggys 😳
    And more a miserable northern git than jolly green giant 8)

MoseyMTB
    Free Member

Balls best start taking off the chainset then.

sherry
    Free Member