Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Bike shops in Leicester recomendation.
  • IvanMTB
    Free Member

Hi,

I’m new to Leicester area. Just moved from Cov.

Got very, very good bike shope there – Albany Cycles – but need to find something locally.
    Any recomendations for good, competent and reliable bike shop arround?
    Looking especially for reasonable wheel builders and someone with good hand to hydraulic brakes.

Cheers!
    I.

rascal
    Free Member

Not Julies. Muppets.
    Better off using Websters on Welford Road in Wigston.

PiknMix
    Free Member

Avoid Julie’s on Clarendon park road! Condescending little twits!
    Websters on welford road are pretty good (main specialized dealer) you have Rutland cycles not a million miles away as well.

Edit to say beaten to it!

Websters are good with wheels ime 😉

Blazin-saddles
    Free Member

There’s Naked Bikes near the theatre of crisps (walkers stadium) not sure what their stock is like though. Websters if you want bullsh*t from the staff and a grumpy little man that sells some Specialized. Julie’s if you want an inner tube but very little else.

I’d head for Loughborough and see Glenn at Pedal Power if it was me.

asterix
    Free Member

Wymondham windmill for Bianchi and Enigma road bikes.

coopersport1
    Free Member

For wheels get hold of schmiken off here or on xcracer, he’s in loughborough now and a very handy wheelbuilder.

rascal
    Free Member

If we are talking LeicesterSHIRE and not Leicester specifically, then I second Blazin-saddles and go and see Glenn at Pedal Power in L’boro – he has a rather pretty wife (French?) who works in the shop too 😉

RobHilton
    Free Member

Not Julies. Muppets.
    Better off using Websters on Welford Road in Wigston.

QTF.

New shop in Blaby – DS Cycles, I think? Not been there as yet, but small operation, so there’s a chance they’ll be good.

Blazin-saddles
    Free Member

he has a rather pretty wife (French?)

Lucie is from Czech actually.