Viewing 23 posts - 1 through 23 (of 23 total)
  • Bib curious
  • Nipper99
    Free Member

After a pair 3/4 bib shorts, never used them before, something hardwearing and cheap in case I don’t get on with them and that I can use year round – any recomendations?

parkesie
    Free Member

Funkier on merlin work for me.

MoreCashThanDash

Dhb on wiggle

sandwicheater

+1 for dhb, use them all the time.

I was sceptical but surprised how often i grab them when getting reading.

tenfoot

I’ve been using decathlon bibs for the last two years. I have two pairs that each get used once a week during autumn/spring. They are very hardy, and we’re reasonably priced.

MSP

I have had 2 bits of DHB kit, both have fallen apart rather rapidly, wont be making that mistake again.

MoreCashThanDash

Sandwicheater – still time for a stealth edit!

That or you have unusual tastes in reading….

freeagent
    Free Member

http://www.zipvitsport.co.uk/products/zv-sport-clothing/zv-sport-bib-shorts.html

awesome for the money – but currently out of stock

Nipper99
    Free Member

Thanks all.

mlbasiliere
    Free Member

If you aren’t a ‘bib guy’ (I’m not- they make my tummy hot), the cheapest option may be a pair of unpadded 3/4 length running tights. I’ve got a Champion-branded pair that I pull over whatever shorts are clean that cost under US$20. Comfy from 5-15 degrees and can be tossed in a pack if it gets any warmer. Keeps the hips warm too, something that can’t be said of knee warmers. Be warned: you may need to brave the ladies’ section of your local big box store and make an educated guess on sizing.

Want to spoil yourself? Ibex’s dense wool El Fitos with the pad cut out do much the same but are good down to about freezing. £110 without bib straps, £130 with. Amazing and – as you’ll be wearing clean shorts underneath – good for several rides without washing.

slowoldman