Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)
  • Artist types, something really nice for a gift idea,budget £20. But not a pencil
  • rockhopper70

My middle daughter, 13yo, loves art and we have bought her af few bits and bobs for Christmas but in an effort to ensure all the kids get the exact same outlay on gifts, we have £20 left in her pot.
    I thought of something arty based, but perhaps a fantastic, perhaps disproportionately expensive “thing”, something that can be bought for £2, but a really good one, a keepsake even, for £20.
    But something more interesting than a pen or pencil…..

twistedpencil

I’ve always appreciated a new set of pencils, but they are consumables so get your dilemma, £20 should get you a nice pencil sharpener that will last a lifetime…

twistedpencil

http://www.pencils4artists.co.uk/faber-castell-artists-erasing-sharpening-knife-c2x12849298

Quite like this, might ask Santa for one… I’m a hobbyist not in anyway serious btw.

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    flyingmonkeycorps

One of those posable mannequin things?

mrsfry
    Free Member

The Works

Get bits and bobs that they can all share. This shop has lots of art stuff and they are plasterd around a lot of high streets.

suburbanreuben
    Free Member

Some really good paper.

ctk
    Free Member

Sketchbooks? Paper? Felt tips? I guess at 13 she uses all sorts of materials.

art shop

rockhopper70

Done the bits and bobs thing, just a after the show stopper item.

ctk
    Free Member

A really nice book on art- let me have a think…

BigJohn

As the post above – a book of heavy watercolour papers and one of those pencil sharpeners that has 3different heads and keeps the shavings inside.
    Or a sable brush.

Esme
    Free Member

A set of 30 Caran D’ache watercolour pencils?

Malvern Rider
    Free Member

Best two things anyone ever bought me (artist-related)