Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Any recommendations for guiding mountain biking in/around finale ligure
  • julians
    Free Member

Hi All,

I’m just in the process of planning our annual mountain biking long weekend away somewhere warm , and this year we fancy heading to the finale area. Does anyone have any recommendations of guiding companies to use (pref with uplift – although it doesnt have to be 100% uplifted).

We’re only going to go for a long weekend (4 days) , so it needs to be somewhere that can offer that, ie no 1 week minimum stays.

To give an idea of what we’re after, we’ve been to switchbacks in bubion, the mountain bike adventure in portugal, Lavatrax in tenerife, and they were all great, so something along those lines would be great.

Ecky-Thump
    Free Member

I’ve no experience of any of the other places you’ve used for comparison but I have ridden with http://www.ezefreeride.com/ a year or so ago.
    Would recommend them for Finale.

IHN

Riviera Bikes

julians
    Free Member

Thanks eckythump,will check them out.

IHN – riviera bike only seem to do full week holidays,or at least thats the impression their website gives. Do they also do long weekends?

IHN

I dunno to be honest, but ‘they’ are only a small company and are probably pretty flexible, worth just dropping them a mail.

honourablegeorge

I’ve used finalefreeride.net about five times, riding with them again in a few weeks, always been great, and are pretty flexible with days, etc.

chakaping
    Free Member

Finale Freeride are the biggest operator in town and have exclusive use of some trails.

RivieraBike are an hour or so away in Molini, different trails – amazing part of the world.

Details on both in this blog I did on last year’s hols…

That Riviera Touch – Finale Ligure and Molini

julians
    Free Member

Honourablegeorge/chakaping – I cant find finalefreeride.net, it doesnt seem to exist, do you mean these guys:-

http://www.finaleligurefreeride.com/