Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 42 total)
  • any of these “gravity dropper” style seat posts any good now ?
  • trail_rat
    Free Member

not seen one yet that doesnt have its downsides.

Can live with a bit of side to side play over it snapping in half mid ride.

Its for the missus` bike shes a serial saddle dropper. (and i blame you jojo for this…..)

simply_oli_y
    Free Member

cranks brothers one seems nicest (as long as its 30.9 or 31.6).
    and back up/support will be best from them

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

I’ve been running a Pure (non-remote) version for a few months now and am very happy with it indeed. Everyone who was riding with me at CYB and Penmachno the other day decided they wanted one! Funnily enough, the girls were keenest on the idea!

trail_rat
    Free Member

yeah the cb back up does seem the best …

unfortunantly i guess im limited by the fact she needs 27.2 for her scott 🙁 maybe its new frame time 😀 I did save her 500 odd quid by getting her drop bars and shifters for her road bike for 45 quid instead of letting her buy a new bike !

jojoA1
    Free Member

Sorreee! I got mine (a gravity dropper) secondhand (much cheapness) off the sales/wants section of our club forum, so have a trawl on e-bay. I like mine, it’s simple, fully self serviceable and the minor side to side play is unnoticeable whilst riding. It was extremely useful for the Kielder Avalanche.

For Jayne, I reckon being able to easily drop her saddle will really improve her confidence and technique on tech stuff.

trail_rat
    Free Member

it will you are right jo …this is why im looking into it for her 😀

do gravity dropper have a uk disty ?

lister

latest dirt has a bit of a review…not in depth, but up to date

rolfharris
    Free Member

Has her quick release broken terry? Save her 150 quid on a crappy office chair in a tube that’ll break and buy her a new one then!

These things are a complete and utter waste of time and money.

rolfharris
    Free Member