Viewing 36 posts - 1 through 36 (of 36 total)
  • any doctors/medical people on here today.
  • ton

need a bit of info.

wwaswas

not sure, but don’t let that stop you asking 😉

chojin
    Free Member

My GF is a nurse, and my ex was a doctor – ergo, i’m fully qualified to answer *any* question 🙂

Steve-Austin
    Free Member

We need pix

thejesmonddingo

Medical nurse for 30+ years,what’s up ton?
    Ian

ton

ian, i am on 13mgs of warfarin a day.
    with the cold my hands are cold to the point of nearly crying with pain.
    tried all the winter gloves i can think of.
    is there anything i can take or do to sort this out.

wwaswas

I’m not a doctor;

surely with thinner blood you’d have better/more circulation than before when capillaries shut down a bit due to the cold?

have you looked at heated gloves ton? Also, my specialized radiants have a little pocke tin the back to put a gel handwarmer in each one.

DrP

Ton, warfarin shouldn’t affect your hands/circulation like that.

Might sound silly, but do your hands change colour (red, blue, white…)?

DrP

thejesmonddingo

+1 for DrP,are you still smoking?
    Ian

ton

DrP……..yes they do turn colour
    Ian…….never smoked

wwaswas

I did wonder about colour change and Reynauds – the web has a lot to answer for in worrying the probably well…

Elfinsafety
    Free Member

DrP is actually a genuine doctor you know.

He has treated me in the past. I can heartily recommend him.

thejesmonddingo

What’s the warfarin for ton?
    Ian
    P.S. are you on anything else?

djflexure

The warfarin is immaterial – quite high dose but guess your INR is optimised at that level.

Are you B blocked? More likely to leave you feeling the chill.

dropoff

Ton, try some down filled mittens, TK often have them cheap, always keep my hands warm.

el-Gato-Negro
    Free Member

lmao @ stoner – funny as…

MountainMutant
    Free Member

err it’s -10. What do you expect!?

thejesmonddingo