Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Accusations from other users
  • ultracoach
    Free Member

Hi…i am currently selling an ipad on the for sales forum, and basically have been accused of fencing stolen goods by another forum member, …..onceinalifetime.
    They have no basis on which to say such a thing….this has really pi@@ed me off….what can be done to a. rectify this ….mods?? and b. to prevent this happeneing again either to myself or others.
    They also allude to e-mails to themselves from me, of which i have no knowledge.
    I have been a member on here a while now, quietly going about my own buisiness, commenting, buying, selling, the same as the rest of us.
    I would like the post from onceinalifetime removed from the thread .
    The ipad i am selling is mine, it is geniune, and the reason is to get a mini-ipad as i work as a Personal Trainer , run into work a lot, so love the look of the mini-ipad…..!
    I am most certainly not selling stolen goods.

legend
    Free Member

Did you report his post?

wwaswas

use the ‘report post’ button on the post you don’t like. You can put an explanation of why you’re reporting it.

There’s a lot of suspsicion on the classifeds currently.

the fact that you only seem to come here to sell Apple kit will have got people wondering.

MrWoppit
    Free Member

Strange, I’ve done a search on “ultracoach” in the For Sale forum and it returned not known…

I think you may be Fred.

EDIT: Searched on “iPad” – Oh, there you are. You’re not Fred, then..

redthunder
    Free Member

Your history shows that you sell a lot of things of a certain type only and that spooks people.

Get onto the Mods as suggested above.

ultracoach
    Free Member

Yes, reported it it this morning….not sure what happens now though.
    I like Apple stuff as well as bikes….!
    If, like retrobikes, there was a non-bike related section, i would post these ads there…….as i do on retrobikes.