Viewing 27 posts - 1 through 27 (of 27 total)
  • A bit of a PSA – very good LED GU10 bulbs
  • sharkbait
    Free Member

I’ve been using about 40 of these for the last 6 months and I’m really impressed. Colour and brightness matches our existing 50w halogens but the LEDs have a better/wider beam pattern.

Although ledhut have regular offers they never seem to exceed 25% discount but the base price of these bulbs has now been dropped from about £14 to £8.99 which I reckon is a bargain.

ledhut.co.uk/new-5-watt-gu10-led-bulb-wide-beam-angle

So if anyone is after some new bulbs then now would be a good time to buy (even though the nights are getting lighter). Having seen the amount of burnt wiring that’s been sitting above our halogen downlights I personally see changing to LEDs to be a safety exercise…. the money saving is a bonus.

jonnyrockymountain

don’t recommend LEDHUT
    I bought some led bulbs of them and one flickered like made and the other one burn’t out within the first day, so sent them back 2 month ago, no reply, no money back and no replacement!

molgrips
    Free Member

40? Holy shit, are you a hospital with an operating theatre?

GrahamS

We went for the 4 watt ones. Even cheaper at £6.99 (plus 10% discount with “10today” code).
    Seem brighter than the 50w halogen they replaced and definite wider (120 degree)

http://www.ledhut.co.uk/spot-lights/gu10-led-bulbs/gu10-smd-led-220-lumens-45-watts-equiv-best-internet-price.html

Quite cold colour temp but fine for the kitchen.

ledhut service was good for me

sharkbait
    Free Member

Hora;
    Kitchen/breakfast = 18
    Hall = 4
    Dining = 6
    Landing = 8
    Bathrooms = 11

So 47 to be exact…. madness! When they were put in (12 years ago) ‘leccy wasn’t so bad but now it is. To be honest the house is quite big with lowish ceilings.

Just buying 25 for another house 🙁

gobuchul
    Free Member

Why do they have a random picture of Sarah Benny on the home page?

GrahamS