Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • 3.5 days in Boston MA, recommendations?
  • Imabigkidnow
    Free Member

About to retire for the evening but I thought I’d fire this off and come back sometime tomorrow. Doing our own research but it’d be nice to see if there were any hidden gems.

Visiting family in another part of the USA but decided on a 4 day (3night) stopover on the return in Boston MA as a city break. 5th-8th Oct if that matters.
    Wife is Veggie so any good/cool eatery recommendations would be well received. Happy to hire a car if it gets us to something completely awesome

Not so keen on too much history and I was completely museumed/churched out as a kid on family holidays so they have to be REALLY good to keep my interest but she studied fine art I studied music so not completely un-cultured.
    We’re often quite happy just wondering around absorbing the atmosphere and getting the visuals, but need hard plans in case it rains 8)

Also if I’m not taking the proverbial too much: cheap but clean places to stay maybe between ‘upmarket?!’ Hostel – 3* hotel?

eskay

Salem is worth a look, Quincy market is worth visiting as well.

allthegear
    Free Member

When leaving, get the water taxi back to airport

Rachel

Alex

Few years since I’ve been there, but I did visit the place about 20 times for work. For a view of the city, the Hancock tower is pretty good or the Bay Towers office block which has a three story restaurant near the top (proposed to my future wife there). Also Helicopter flights at night are amazing but expensive.

You have to do the DUKW tour which has some old WWII amphibious vehicles driving in and out of the waterways.