• This topic has 7 replies, 6 voices, and was last updated 10 years ago by JB.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • 2014 SID XX World Cups – am I being plain stooopid?!?!
  • JB
    Free Member

So my new forks finally arrived from CRC and they just won’t compress, it’s just like the lockout is on, but it’s not! Actually the pop lock won’t press in (and it’s definately not in already!).
    Have tried taking all the air out and repressurising the chamber but no difference!
    Aaaagggh am I missing the plain obvious, anyone else experienced this?

JB
    Free Member

???

BigEaredBiker
    Free Member

I’ve no experience with this model but it sounds a bit like hydraulic lock – as in too much oil has been poured in!

Either that or the motion control unit in the right leg (I’m referring to my 2008 dual air SIDS) could be knackered. ON mine I can unscrew the unit and lift it out of the fork.

I’d give CRC a call and see what they say.

tomcanbefound
    Free Member

It is probably the lockout needs bleeding, do you find it has very little movememnt between open and closed? Try setting turning the floodgate valve on the bottom of the lockout all the way to +. My 2011 models would not unlock untill i did this staying super firm nomatter how little pressure i put in. When you open the flood gate all the way the actuator should have a good 2cm of movement from locked to open. If i turn mine even a couple of notches to the – my lockout lever sucks down into its locked position and the forks react accordingly.

This was the result of my only finding this out after a full run of whites level >.> My mates kept telling me it was just the bedding in period and they would soften up soon enough…